Wednesday, 6 June 2012

WHY I WILL NEVER MENTION SEPHORA ON MY BLOG AGAIN

Hi ladies, I hope you are all in good spirits and good health as this post reaches you. As you know, I like my blog to be a happy place where I review GREAT beauty products and talk about positive things. On occasion, I will write a negative review, but I try to be as kind as possible and I do it in order to save YOU money and ensure you do not waste your hard earned dollar on a product that does not work, or live up to its claims. Today's post will be negative, and if that turns you off, please feel free to skip past it. I won't be offended, but I need to share this!

As you all know, I am hosting a lovely giveaway to thank you all for your readership. I announced it back in May, and on May 16th I ordered a benefit rare beauty giftset from sephora's website as it was at that time a web-only exclusive. I have been a long-time customer of sephora's. I have talked about them on occasion while blogging and will suggest products be purchased there. However, I will not do that anymore. The majority of products you can buy at sephora can also be bought at Shoppers Drugmart, or from the beauty brands direct website. You may be wondering WHY I would stop shopping at sephora. Here is why:

On May 16th I placed an order on sephora.com. I ordered the giftset that I intended to give away to one of you. I also ordered a few other things for myself, and I redeemed a 100 point bonus for a sample of benefits blush. On May 17th I got an email from sephora telling me that my purchase had shipped- it was on its way to me! Hurray! The website said to expect 6-12 days in shipping time, but I knew that usually packages came much faster from the USA to Canada and had high hopes of it showing up quickly.
On May 31st, I still had not received my package. The tracking # for my package had never worked, and I assumed it was because the package was coming to Canada from the USA, and often times the tracking doesn't work when packages switch from USPS to Canada Post. I decided to email Sephora to ask if they could look into the whereabouts of my package, as it'd been well past 12 business days since I'd ordered my package. I was given a generic response telling me to call their customer service line. I did so. I was on hold for over 10 minutes, so I hung up and made a Facebook post on their page asking about the whereabouts of my package. The FB team immediately PM'd me telling me they'd look into it and get back to me. Sadly, they did not get back to me. I emailed customer service back and said I wanted a real answer, and I received this email back:
"Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for contacting Sephora.com regarding your recent order.

Our records indicate that your order reached our border facility on 6/1/12. Once your order has been processed and cleared for customs at the facility, you will then receive your shipment confirmation and tracking number via email.

We apologize for any confusion this may have caused and thank you for your understanding.

If we can assist you further, please contact us again by replying to this email or via phone at 1-877-SEPHORA (1-877-737-4672).

Regards,

Tatiana
Sephora Client Services
"

I immediately responded asking why my package was just reaching the border on June 1st- this did not make any sense to me at all! I was once again ignored and did not get an email back. I decided to wait and be patient. Maybe they'd get back to me, maybe they were looking into things. I didn't want to be rude, so I patiently waited.. and waited. No response. Finally, yesterday (June 5th) I wrote on the Sephora FB page again asking about the ETA of my package. I got a response from sephora's FB team:
"Hi Stephanie,

I was able to check with a supervisor and it looks like the order was not processed by the Borders Facility once we sent it to them and they have sent the order back to us. I am so very sorry about that! I was advised that you will need to place your order once more and your account was not charged for the order you placed. I've added an additional 200 points to your Beauty Bank for the inconvenience and again, I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you! If you need help placing the order please call us at 1-877-SEPHORA (select option 2) to speak with a representative.

Regards,
Diana
Sephora Facebook Team
"

I was beyond floored! I responded:
"How on earth does this happen? and WHY? Did you not see where I noted that this is required for a gift that I need for THIS weekend? You should 2-day fedex the entire order to me FREE OF CHARGE for this terrible inconvenience. I have been a loyal shopper of Sephora for quite some time and I do have other options for shopping for these products. Maybe I should just take my business elsewhere.
Secondly, why is it that I had to make multiple emails to Sephora in order to get this answer? Shouldn't you be following up on orders and ensuring they're sent out? this is absolutely baffling to me.
"

Of course, they once again stopped responding. This is absolutely atrocious customer service. If I hadn't been active in asking about my package, it simply would've never came with no follow up. On top of this, they thought giving me a measly 200 points would redeem their lack of duty as a business. Firstly, I am already OUT 100 beauty points because I 'redeemed' them on a sample that will never come, and secondly, 200 points does not even begin to remedy their lack of response to my requests, their lack of compassion for their customer, and their lack of DOING GOOD BUSINESS by sending me the package I ordered! Telling me that I have to re-order and wait for a new package to come is ridiculous. They made a horrible mistake, they ignored me and left me hanging for a week, and now they expect me to go ahead and call them to place a NEW order?
I am just disgusted with Sephora right now. Clearly they do not value their customer at all, and they've just lost one who was a regular shopper. I would think twice before making an order off their website, because who knows if you'll ever see it.

Do you have any sephora horror stories? It is a shame that I have to boycott them, but I truly believe that if you will not respect your customer, you do not deserve to stay in business.
--S


**EDIT: since writing this blog post, Sephora has offered me a gift certificate to cover part of my original purchase, and they also gave me an additional 100 beauty points. I appreciate this effort on their behalf, and I am not good at holding grudges so I will continue to buy from them, but never again online. I will stick to in-store purchases from here on out!!

75 comments:

  1. Sorry to hear about your bad experience with Sephora. I, too, place many online orders with them and have never been satisfied with their shipping. But since the closest one to me is still 1.5 hours away, I rely heavily on online shopping. On a few occasions, I had to call many times (forget about emails, they never respond) to get my issues resolved.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. If they didn't have such long wait times, I wouldn't mind calling but I don't have a land line and I don't feel like wasting my cell phone minutes waiting on hold for hours on end! Especially when I feel like they should be the ones calling me to resolve the issue, not vice versa!

      Delete
  2. Omg that is awful.. Sorry you had to go through all of that. I was thinking of placing my first order there in the near future. I really do not want to go through all of that though. I really don't understand why they needed to cover up to you what happened when most likely someone didn't do their job!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. yes it all seems very confused to me. It seems like they don't know what happened to the package. I feel like it was truthfully never sent out at all.

      Delete
  3. I'm sorry you received less than stellar service from such a large company. I can honestly say I've never purchased anything for myself from Sephora or from Sephora's website. I've been tempted in the past to shop online with them, but after reading your experience I am extremely skeptical. Over the past decade I've placed nearly 100 orders online and not ONCE has a package ever been rejected by the border. It sounds like your order was never placed and they were trying to cover themselves. And I think you're doing the right thing by not mentioning them/promoting them and not shopping from them. The best way to voice your dissatisfaction is by NOT spending your hard earned money there.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I am on the same thought path as you, I feel like somehow my package slipped through the cracks and was never shipped out to begin with. It is sad because I was really looking forward to all the samples that were supposed to come in the package, including a mini dior mascara and a mini benefit blush! now I will never get them, wah :(

      Delete
    2. I spend more then I care to admit with Sephora which of course gives me great member benefits that I cant use cause the local store has no events, no classes and rude staff so consultations just aint going to happen... shop online with them cause its just easier then dealing with snobby 20 year olds in the shop... that said when ordering online you know its going to take forever as for some reason they continue to use borderfree which sits indefinitely on packages also the substitute my points purchases for either perfume (im allergic) or stuff for dark complexions and im fair I have now resorted to purchasing directly from urban decay (their Canadian site has been offline though so you need to use a forwarder but still quicker) Like you I must say any inquiry about long overdue packages leads to a run around or being ignored....

      They do this cause they don't want to admit borderfree sucks!

      Delete
  4. That sucks that you had such a terrible experience! I have never had a problem with them, but I don't really shop there much anyway. I hardly every by anything online for just this reason! xoxo

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I should really start buying things in store more often but I am kind of addicted to online shopping actually.

      Delete
  5. Oh geez that is awful!! No having something "rejected" at the border is f***ed up (pardon my French). Canada is so nice they accept everything! The worst I've had happen is that it was held at Canadian customs for 3 months and then one day they just decided to send it to me and that was for electronics which is more questionable. MAKEUP IS NOT! I mean, if that did REALLY happen, the fact that you had to repeatedly follow up with them is ridiculous! Whatever 200 points in the beauty bank, it should have been way more! Or they should emailed you a voucher for free product at a Canadian Sephora or something like that!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I just got a new message from Sephora saying they will give me a gift card for $50.00 to cover part of my order, and they also gave me another 100 beauty points. This has definitely appeased me, but it still leaves a sour taste in my mouth and I will not be making an online order from them again even though I love the deals on their website! someone else suggested murale.ca which I will check out.

      Delete
    2. Yes, try Murale! I'm fortunate enough to have one in Vancouver and it's really pretty :-)

      Delete
  6. Oh I'm sorry to hear about that :( I've never ordered online from them, but I have to admit that I love shopping in store with them. I don't blame you for being so upset though, that is really bad customer service!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I love shopping in their stores, too! It is like a candy store to beauty bloggers! I wish this experience didn't happen to me, it has left my perception of their company darkened.

      Delete
  7. Ugh! I would have been super annoyed too. I have ordered from Sephora as well but didn't experience that. I don't blame you for being upset, crappy customer service sucks.

    xoxo,
    Melissa

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. yes, this was my first time ever shopping online with them! such a bad experience. I have never had an issue like this with any other online retailer before.

      Delete
  8. Ugh, I'm so sorry this happened to you! I totally agree that Sephora doesn't have the best customer service, I've noticed that,too. I've never had anything like your experience, but my orders always come soooooooooo sloooow!

    -Aly

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I guess shopping in-store is the only way to go!

      Delete
  9. That sucks! I've never ordered from them, only shopped in their stores.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. You live in the USA though so I bet your packages would come promptly, Meredith!! :)

      Delete
  10. Have you heard of Murale.ca? They are a part of Shoppers Drug Mart. They don't have many locations, but if you order online, it would be shipping from within Canada and you won't have to deal with the US postal service. They don't have as many products as Sephora, but still a good range of brands, selections, and promotions. Plus you get Optimum points!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Ooh I love me some optimum points! I will definitely check them out. Thanks a lot. PS. do you have a blog link? I love your comments and would like to follow you back if you do!

      Delete
    2. I don't have a blog. I used to, but deleted it, made a new one, and deleted that too. I just lose interest in blogging on/off unfortunately.

      Delete
  11. That's awful! As I'm in the UK I've never ordered from them, but I had a similar incident with a dept store over here, only when it did arrive the items were completely different to what I ordered! When I called them because I got no joy from e-mails the woman told me that I could send it back and have my order re-sent but I'd have to pay for the shipping to send it. I was really unimpressed with this and the rude woman on the phone told me that the items I'd received were worth more than the ones I'd ordered so I should think myself lucky! Needless to say, I haven't shopped with them again lol x :-)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. oh my gosh, that is absolutely abhorrent customer service! how dare she say that to you! value of a product depends on the usage to the customer- why would you want a bunch of 'more valuable' products if they're worthless to you?!

      Delete
  12. Oh no thats terrible! I have been planning to order from them guess not n e more!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I wouldn't suggest it, Ash. Go in store if you must.

      Delete
  13. That's terrible! I live in Canada as well and have ordered a couple times online with no problem and I just put in another order... you're making me nervous :P

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I would not make another online order, personally. I wouldn't trust it. I wish this didn't happen to me, I love Sephora for its awesome brand selection.

      Delete
  14. I'm sorry :( they definitely did NOT handle this situation well.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. thanks Amanda. I am sorry it happened too :(

      Delete
  15. just saw the edit - i am glad they finally came to their senses (somewhat anyway) about how horrible their customer service was.
    i personally haven't ordered from Sephora online but i have had a similar experience with an eBayer a number of years ago. apparently i never got my order because it was stuck at customs and therefore they couldn't do anything about it.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I am glad they did, too! I am glad they took a step toward rectifying the situation for me. I always do feel bad for people working in the front lines of customer service because they did not make the mistake that they're stuck apologizing for :/

      Delete
  16. After reading your post I don't feel so bad now when I get awful customer service. I buy most of my makeup from cherryculture.com as it carries a great inexpensive selection and also ships internationally (foreign girl over here! ^^), but there have been times when my package hasn't arrived in a month (it usually gets here within 7-10 days) and so I contacted their customer service and they treated me like I'm stupid. I loathe those automated responses "your package will arrive shortly, wait 18 days until contacting customer service, blah, blah", I did! I waited 37 freaking days! I wish I could buy everything from Amazon, they're a huge company and yet their customer service is among the finest there is. All other companies should learn from them. Anyway, thanks for sharing your experience and I hope it doesn't happen to you again. xo

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you for your comment! I agree, automated responses are the WORST. why bother responding at all with redundant and needless information?! and like you, I tried to be patient, I waited long past the 12 day mark because I didn't want to be one of those annoying people asking where their packages were! I hope I never have to go through something like this again, either!!

      Delete
  17. oh wow! That was really horible! I've never ordered anything off the Sephora website, always went into the store, but after reading what you went through, I dont think I will!

    ReplyDelete
  18. I'm so sorry for your experience! I rarely shop at sephora because the closest one is 30 mins away where as ulta is 10mins and I refrain from online shopping because there free shipping price is so high! I've had much better luck with products through dermstore and direct buys through a company's website.

    Boston Princess

    ReplyDelete
  19. That is unfortunate to here about the logistics mix-up... at least through all of this trouble they worked some way to try and compensate you for all of the inconvenience.

    Rubiiee

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. yes, I am glad they did that for me. When I felt ignored, I was REALLY angry. I wonder if they saw my blog post (which I tweeted to them) and then decided to give me a gift card? lol.

      Delete
  20. The peronel in Sephora in Belgrade are so unwelcoming and act like you can't walk through and see the products and every single step you take they follow like you are going to run away with all of the products from the store!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. ugh I HATE when I feel like store merchants are watching me like a hawk. I like to browse and if I have a question I like to be able to ask them, but not have them hover over me!

      Delete
  21. I had a similar bad experience.. ordered online and it took almost a month to get to me.. honestly why so long? No other company takes that long. Regardless of that.. when I emailed their customer service with a simple question (yes or no answer is all I needed) I first got an email saying they were busy and someone would contact me.. no one did. I emailed again and got the same email.. someone did email me back but with a generic answer.. didn't answer my question just skirted around the question. Again I emailed asking for clarification... never heard from them again. The nearest Sephora is 40 minutes away from me.. but I would rather drive then order online again.. the people have always been nice to me in store but online... different story!

    ReplyDelete
  22. Wow! Such a major company should NOT have such bad service! I never purchase from Sephora online because I know it ships from the US and causes a lot of issues, especially for cosmetics. :( Glad to hear that the problem was fixed eventually!

    ReplyDelete
  23. THE SAME THING HAS HAPPENED TO ME. WTF. Mine didn't come for two weeks - I called, 10 minutes waiting. Lady said it should be there on Monday and it was delayed because of the Holiday. Monday, nothing. Called again tonight - this guy now tells me that I was "never charged" because Borderfree said my Credit Card PHONE number and Sephora phone number didn't match. Seriously? I've ordered from Sephora before and have not changed my card or number soooo, what's the deal? Also, when he said I could re-order, he told me 4 of the samples I chose were out of stock. Well, thanks, buddy, but no thanks. UGH.

    ReplyDelete
  24. Oh, and I forgot to mention my tracking number never worked either. But when I was talking to the guy, he said, "Did you put your tracking number into UPS?" I never had, so I checked... yep, there was a package alright... something APPARENTLY shipped from "Sephora.com" that weighed "918 lbs", came in "2 pieces" and arrived in Detroit. What the hell...

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. what the heck! Sad to hear I am not the only one who has had this issue lately. WTF are they doing over there? they need to sort their sh*t out! I hope you got some sort of compensation for your troubles.

      Delete
  25. I am not a fan of Sephora.
    Spending $100 to get a small sample "bonus"?
    While American people get all the nice gift sets and bonus items that we never get here?

    Also I wanted to send my mother a gift in the US from Sephora (she lives in the US) and my order was canceled because I live in Canada and was ordering on the US site.
    WELL THIS WAS FOR A GIFT FOR SOMEONE WHO LIVED IN THE US....so makes sense that I order it there and not the "Canadian site" no?

    I also posted on Sephoras faccebook that the new store here they were not that well organized yet and staff did not know what items were for sale and testers (like for clinique toners and sunscreens) and they kicked me off their farcebook site.

    Way to go to alienate your customer.
    For a store more like Sephora there is the Murale store that is owned by Shoppers.

    Also all the Bay stores in Canada they have beauty Gala's every season with catered food and wine and GIFT BAGS- and every counter has a bonus and you even get gifts for buying a ticket in advance and $2 from that goes to Look Good Feel Better cancer charity or other charities.
    A few items I get at the Bay never have bonuses and are never on sale anywhere,so the store staff even make up special gifts for those items (like a treasure chest where they wrap up extra store testers and items they do not use :)

    So, if you have a chance check out the Bay Beauty Gala, Sears sometimes has them but not that often and even Shoppers here they have in store events a few times a year with food and gifts!

    But for shopping online Skincarerx.com has great customer service and good sales too!

    prettytastyreviews.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  26. Mine has been only a week but I'm getting so worried already. Their tracking number link is broken (I get a pop-up where it says 404 page not found every time I click) so I had to google to find out how to track my order. Tried USPS and UPS and finally found out that my package has been arrived at borderfree in Michigan but now I have no idea where it would be. I thought Sephora is such a big company so they would be responsible enough to send me another tracking number but I guess I should be calling borderfree to find out my package's whereabout. I also agree with you about their unprofessional customer service. I sent them an email with couple questions and only got half answered which made me to think that they don't read these emails carefully so I didn't even bother to email them back. Anyways, I feel awful now after reading your post and other comments about unpleasant experience. I think they tried to compensate you with 200points is a joke. Either Sephora works better on customer service and fix their shipping problems or I'll never use their online shopping again.

    ReplyDelete
  27. I tried to place an order with the Canadian checkout but kept getting a borderfree error so I gave up. after reading this I might not try again. I was looking at some of the tokidoki stuff I can't find anywhere else for a non astronomical price.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know it's been a while, but I got that borderfree error again and again too. Did you ever succeeded in ordering from Sephora in Canada? If so, what was the problem?

      Anyway, hope you'll get this message.

      xoxo

      Delete
  28. Try strawberry.net - they have tons of brands, lots of specials, and I was amazed how fast they shipped to my obscure little Canadian town. They ship free anywhere in the world!

    ReplyDelete
  29. That's freakin horrible!!! I'm glad they ended up (really really late) giving you a discount for that trouble... How can they just tell you go to back on the website and re-order?! What the heck, you wanted the stuff a week ago, not in another 3 weeks! They need to reorganize their orer system for Canada, it's terrible that they ship from the US. Why don't they have a stocked warehouse somewhere in Canada?! They have stores all over the place.

    ReplyDelete
  30. I am going through a similar process RIGHT NOW.. I had ordered the beauty blender from sephora on August 30th. I understand that the shipping esimate arrival is 6-12 business days, but when I had tracked my order with UPS (the given company by sephora that ships to us) it had said it had been shipped successfully and signed??? But I still have not recieved it. So when I called UPS they had told me it is just sitting at the US border and told me to call Sephora to get further details and ask them if they can proceed with the shipment. I forget the females name who I had spoken to, but she was full of attitude and answered my questions when I wasnt even done asking them. She had told me that its only been a few days since I ordered my products and I should be aware of their shipment policy (something I already knew!) she then said they ship in bulk and have everything processed at once which might take a while, that is just complete inconvinience to me. To sum this all up, if I want something from Sephora I will drive a distance to go buy it in the store, I WILL NEVER ORDER ONLINE FROM THEM AGAIN considering I am still waiting for my package that I NEED!

    ReplyDelete
  31. Often I expect stuff from Sephora to take a few weeks due to customs. I much prefer in store shopping and hope that they carry the product I am looking for there. Seeing as they rake in about $1billion in annual revenue you can see why sometimes they don't care for the occasional customer but I really do believe overall that they do. Look at their return policy for instance. Yes it totally sucks about what you went through and I hope you or anyone else doesn't have to go through the same thing again. The problem really does lay with duties and customs. They choose to hold goods for however long and for whatever reason. We are fortunate enough to not have to pay duty on Sephora purchases. That being said, I totally feel your frustration with how long online Sephora purchases take.

    ReplyDelete
  32. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  33. Well, two of my packages took up to 2 1/2 weeks before it actually arrived to me, which was exactly in 12 business days (including their processing date) in terms of my packages that were being shipped to me, and, I live in ON too, so, I'm pretty sure you got the date wrong, since 12 business days, doesn't mean 12 days, it means, between Monday to Friday, therefore, excluding weekends, but...since it didn't arrive even after the 12 business days...it ended up being their fault in the end anyhow...so I would gotten really angry if it happened to me too... especially...since if it was my 1st order anyway...in which luckily...my 1st order came in a week (including the processing date)...so I was quite surprised...but that was way back...like 3 years ago...and that happened only once too...but then again...since it was my very 1st time that I've ordered from them at that time...I ended up only ordering once during that year...so...I suppose...it's the increase of customers on their end...that's making their shipping this slow...

    ReplyDelete
  34. I am from Canada and a Sephora customer. Based on an email I received on the weekend officially launching the Sephora Canada website and promotion I thought I would try it out, take advantage of the online CANADIAN offer of a 'free party favour of a gift bag and 6 deluxe samples" and order some products.

    The ordering process seemed fine, I typed in PARTY in promo code, saw that the gift bag along with all the other items were available and started to check out. That was the first issue. Why? Because when I tried to sign in as a NEW ONLINE customer (being that I've never bought anything online before, just been sent Canadian emails and promos) the system told me I already had an email address and I had to either enter a new email address or go to my current account.

    Once I put in my email address and password that was on file the site was no longer Canadian and became instead a US site, which as you start to check out will not let you as it doesn't acknowledge a Canadian mailing address. FRUSTRATING. So, I called your customer service and they had to manually do the order for me so that it would show shipping to Canada.

    Clearly when that happened it appeared all the special party 'promo' favours were lost. WHY? I have just received confirmation of my order by email and now I can see that the special offer of a 'free party favour' is not included in my itemized shipped order.

    I have just called Sephora customer service line (AGAIN) and talked to a customer service rep and now I hear that they can't give me the offer because it wasn't part of the original order and they'd offer me 100 points instead. I explained no, that's not sufficient. One of the reasons I tried the online shopping experience in Canada was so that I could get the special 'favour'. It's being 'looked into' but said since the order is already processed it can't be included NOR can I cancel the order.

    This ordering process is a mess and I won't order from the Canadian site ever again until things get better sorted. Shame on you. Your in store experience is good here in Canada but your international online product offering is appalling and your website and email configuration clearly not integrated properly for Canadian orders.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. The exact same thing happened with me but with the ITKIT promo! They offered me the 100 points and told me I could use the code for my next order.. as if that was going to happen! I was also supposed to receive free shipping and they ended up charging me for that as well. Their general response was "there's nothing we can do about it."

      Delete
  35. Well, I wish I had read this prior to placing my recent order. It's a gift for my niece and now I'm a little worried that she may never get it. I'll keep my fingers crossed, but all these experiences aren't giving me much faith.

    Does anyone know of any online stores, in Canada, that offer the paraben free, phthalate free makeup that isn't ridiculously expensive? I like Lei Lani out of Vancouver but they don't have an online store.

    ReplyDelete
  36. I really should have read this prior. I'm waiting on my order and it hasn't reached the border yet. It's already been 10 days business days!
    elle-tea.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  37. Oh no! I just placed an order with them and am finding the whole 'link not working' with my tracking number thing disturbing. I emailed them and have not heard back... given above comments now I know why! Yikes! Does anyone know if they are aware of this board and these comments??!? This is very bad for an online company these days. I am a working mum and super busy so rely on the mostly easy experience of shopping online. Store experiences are all usually great with Sephora and I'm really surprised they would be so lax with their new Canadian customers ONLINE. This is the FIRST thing that appears on google when you search for 'shipping sephora canada'!!! Someone in there marketing department better look into this! Does anyone here know how long to Vancouver? For reals... I might just call and cancel this order then...

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I just spoke with a Sephora rep to address my worry. While they were helpful, they really don't know much! Once it goes to 'Borderfree' he said anything can happen!!! Apparently THEY sort things out in the orders and figure out what can and can't be shipped to Canada. I was like, you have things on your website that actually CAN'T be shipped here that people can ORDER? He said, yes. Sooo, I asked if I can cancel my order. It's not worth it. I think I will see what my credit card company can do here. Totally unacceptable Sephora. You ARE in fact responsible for the orders that get placed internationally, even if you have some third party deal with the actual shipping. Disappointed customer for sure.

      Delete
  38. This is so sad! None deserves it from any service holder or from a company. I apologize for the incident.

    online beauty store canada

    ReplyDelete
  39. Excellent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your Canadian beauty review web site, how could i subscribe for a blog web site? please click here beauty online stores and makeup online stores

    ReplyDelete
  40. I wish I had read this before I ordered online from Sephora and am waiting on 3 weeks now. I just goggled if anyone has had an issue like this and read your blog. I made my order almost 4 weeks ago and just yesterday received that my order has arrived at borderfree. From reading your blog and other blogs online, it seems I will be waiting another 1-2 weeks. Absolutely ridiculous! don't think I will ever be ordering online from them. the worst part: no response to emails.

    ReplyDelete
  41. I recently received RUDE customer service in-store at Sephora Downtown Vancouver in Pacific Centre. I was asking for an Express Service at Sephora because I've never tried it and someone told me it was fun and they teach you something. I ended up waiting for more than 20 minutes when I was told to wait 5 minutes, the lady never even looked at me or addressed me. I walked around the store browsing for items, and the ladies would walk in front of me rudely without even a greeting, and grab products or put them back. The store was not even that busy either, the Sephora staff just didn't seem like they wanted to be there, and they were not around for help. I felt disrespected and baffled by their service so I fired a Complaint on their website and received a message a few days later, from a Sephora Customer Service Representative, who kindly apologized and fired away a gift card and a few samples by UPS which arrived in 2 days. I applaud them for the way the Customer Service Representative had dealt with the complaint, but I sure do hope the ladies in store change their arrogant attitude!

    ReplyDelete
  42. I only wished I read your post earlier because I have had a similar situation with their online customer service (minus any compensation from them). It took forever for my package to be shipped to me in Canada and then they messed up my order and it was not gift wrapped or tagged like they said it would be. It's so tempting to order online from them especially when there are certain products that are not available in the Canadian stores but I would rather wait to make a trip to the USA to purchase than order from them online ever again!

    ReplyDelete
  43. I read your blog and I noticed some useful tips about best nail polish from this post.Thanks for sharing unique information about beauty tips.

    curling mascara & blush makeup

    ReplyDelete
  44. This is really great information for all users.We can exactly get the idea which firm is best for magnetic badges.Great to share this directions.

    magnetic badges & staff badges

    ReplyDelete
  45. I also had a bad experience with them. When I ordered from their online site, it said the total price would be $86.45. Then when I pressed okay to pay, the price changed to $93.54. When I emailed them they told me that they are no longer paying duties. That's fine, but it doesn't explain why I was given one price (which is the price I agreed to pay) and then charged another price. I also sent them a screenshot with the original price. The response was just a list of the new cost. I agree their customer service is terrible & maybe they sent a gift certificate because you posted your complaint on your blog. Like so many companies, I find they're fine when there's no problem and terrible when there is one.

    ReplyDelete
  46. Looking for Pure organic Argan oil, then come to us and we will show you how we are trusted one. So what are you thinking for?

    ReplyDelete
  47. Best web hosting companies. Reviews, rates, statistics of top hosting companies.
    Find best hosting company at www.HostingCompaniesz.com

    ReplyDelete
  48. I love this blog, thanks for sharing informative post you explain here Canadian makeup and hear for yourself however you'll indulge and protect the particular skin whereas looking gorgeous!

    canadian makeup, titanium dioxide-free makeup

    ReplyDelete
  49. International Baggage Shipping aims in helping you to ship all your luggage’s cost effectively and efficiently and you won’t be paying any other extra charges for your baggage delivery. Shipping to Canada

    ReplyDelete
  50. I really love reading your blogs. Great post to all users :)
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Clarisonic Brush Heads Compatible Replacement Brush Heads for Deep Pore, Acne, Sensitive, Normal and Delicate Skin.

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...